Public Holidays




Philippine Holidays*

Malaysian Holidays

01 January (Friday)

New Year's Day

12 February (Friday)

Chinese New Year

25 February (Thursday)

EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary


01 April (Thursday)

Maundy Thursday


02 April (Friday)

Good Friday


9 April (Friday)

Araw ng Kagitingan


29 April (Thursday)


Hari Nuzul Al-Quran

13 May (Thursday)


Hari Raya Aidilfitri*

14 May (Friday)


Hari Raya Aidilfitri*

07 June (Monday)


Agong's Birthday

20 July (Tuesday)


Hari Raya Haji*

30 August (Monday)

National Heroes Day


31 August (Tuesday)


Merdeka Day

16 September (Thursday)


Malaysia Day

19 October (Tuesday)


Prophet Muhammad's Birthday

1 November (Monday)

All Saint's Day


30 November (Tuesday)

Bonifacio Day


24 December (Friday)

Additional Special Non-Working Holiday


30 December (Thursday)

Rizal Day


31 December (Friday)

Last Day of the Year


*subject to change

Replacement holiday per Malaysian Act No. 369: If any public holiday falls on a weekly holiday (Sunday) the day following shall be a public holiday.