27May2022

Public Holidays

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS FOR 2022

Date

Philippine Holidays

Malaysian Holidays

01 February (Tuesday)

Chinese New Year

02 February (Wednesday)

 

Chinese New Year Holiday (2nd Day)

25 February (Friday)

EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary

 

14 April (Thursday)

Maundy Thursday

 

15 April (Friday)

Good Friday

 

19 April (Tuesday)

 

Nuzul Al -Quran

03 May (Tuesday)

 

Hari Raya Aidilfitri**

04 May (Wednesday)

 

Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday (2nd Day)**

6 June (Monday)

 

Agong’s Birthday

11 July (Monday)

 

Hari Raya Haji Holiday**

29 August (Monday)

National Heroes Day

 

31 August (Wednesday)

 

Merdeka Day

16 September (Friday)

 

Malaysia Day

10 October (Monday)

 

Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday Holiday

24 October (Monday)

 

Deepavali

01 November (Tuesday)

All Saint’s Day

 

30 November (Wednesday)

Bonifacio Day

 

08 December (Thursday)

Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary

 

30 December (Friday)

Rizal Day

 

  

 

 PUBLIC HOLIDAYS FOR 2021

Date

Philippine Holidays*

Malaysian Holidays

01 January (Friday)

New Year's Day

12 February (Friday)

Chinese New Year

25 February (Thursday)

EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary

 

01 April (Thursday)

Maundy Thursday

 

02 April (Friday)

Good Friday

 

9 April (Friday)

Araw ng Kagitingan

 

29 April (Thursday)

 

Hari Nuzul Al-Quran

13 May (Thursday)

 

Hari Raya Aidilfitri*

14 May (Friday)

 

Hari Raya Aidilfitri*

07 June (Monday)

 

Agong's Birthday

20 July (Tuesday)

 

Hari Raya Haji*

30 August (Monday)

National Heroes Day

 

31 August (Tuesday)

 

Merdeka Day

16 September (Thursday)

 

Malaysia Day

19 October (Tuesday)

 

Prophet Muhammad's Birthday

1 November (Monday)

All Saint's Day

 

30 November (Tuesday)

Bonifacio Day

 

24 December (Friday)

Additional Special Non-Working Holiday

 

30 December (Thursday)

Rizal Day

 

31 December (Friday)

Last Day of the Year

 


 
*subject to change

Replacement holiday per Malaysian Act No. 369: If any public holiday falls on a weekly holiday (Sunday) the day following shall be a public holiday.