Public Holidays




Philippine Holidays*

Malaysian Holidays

01 January (Wednesday)

New Year’s Day

New Year’s Day

27 January (Monday)


Chinese New Year

25 February, Tuesday

EDSA Revolution Day


9 April (Thursday

Valor Day/ Maundy Thursday


10 April, Friday

Good Friday


01 May, Friday (Labor Day)

Labor Day

Labor Day

11 May (Monday)


Nuzul Al-Quran

25 May (Monday)


Hari-Raya Aidilfitri Day

26 May (Tuesday)


Hari-Raya Aidilfitri Day

12 June (Friday)

Independence Day


31 July (Friday)

Hari Raya Haji/Eidul Adha

Hari Raya Haji/Eidul Adha

20 August (Thursday)


Awal Muharram

21 August (Friday)

Ninoy Aquino Day


31 August (Monday)

National Heroes’ Day

Merdeka Day

16 September (Wednesday)


Malaysia Day

02 November (Monday)

Additional Special Non-working Holiday


30 November (Monday)

Bonifacio Day


25 December (Friday)

Christmas Day

Christmas Day

30 December Wednesday

Rizal Day


31 December (Thursday)

Last Day of the Year

 Last Day of the Year

 *subject to change

Replacement holiday per Malaysian Act No. 369: If any public holiday falls on a weekly holiday (Sunday) the day following shall be a public holiday.